Been Verified removal has a quick and easy process for you to remove your information from your people search results. Just search in the database, select your record and confirm your request to cancel by clicking on the link in the confirmation email. After you confirm, they will send you an email to confirm that the record you selected has been opted out and will advise the data partners not to return records in future people search results. During the opt-out process, you may choose to create a free BeenVerified Opt-Out account to review the records you have opted out of continuously. With the help of this article, you will know about the BeenVerified.

How does BeenVerified use the email address with my opt-out request?

BeenVerified uses your email address to email you to confirm your request to cancel. And if you choose, create a BeenVerified Opt-Out account to review the records you have opted out of continually. They will not sell the email address you provided as part of the cancellation process or use it for any other purpose without your prior consent.

When you receive an email confirming that they have processed your opt-out request, your request will appear in people’s search results the next time the servers refresh. This will take 24 hours to take effect for most cases. Then they recommend that you check it yourself.

What happens if you find multiple records about you on BeenVerified?

You regularly receive and update BeenVerified People Search results with records from various public and private databases. Although the data partners do their best to match these new records with existing records in the database, But there may be times when one of the data partners provides a new record about you that is sufficiently different from your existing record – for example, with a spelling, initials, dataset and address. They can’t match this new record to your existing record. In these cases, a separate record may be created in the database about you. And this new record may appear in your people’s search results.

To prevent fraud and protect the integrity of the opt-out process, they allow you to remove one record from the personal search results through the online opt-out process.

When you opt-out, the information about you appears on BeenVerified again?

Once your opt-out has been processed, they will advise the data partners not to return records that you opt out of in future people search results. At this time, they only provide our Personal Opt Out service. Therefore, it is possible for your name to appear in search results for other search services. 

In addition, as described above, there may be times when one of the data partners provides with new records about you, unlike existing records and opt-out of data once you have given the servers enough time to refresh. Been Verified removal is the best solution to get rid of People Search. You may need to “clear history” in your browser for some cases. In case your computer stores and restores the cached data before opting out.